Team Arctic Conquers Mud Nationals in Jacksonville, Texas

anthony-abrameit1team-arctic-mud-racing1

Team Arctic mud racers have come full circle since last season’s introduction of the Thundercat. That full circle ran around the competition all weekend at Mud Nationals, this time aboard the TRV 1000H2.

“I’m unbelievably proud of our Team Arctic racers and the dominating results they posted at the Daytona 500 of mud racing; Mud Nationals,” said Ted Bettin, Team Arctic ATV Race Coordinator.

“At the end of last season, Arctic Cat promised our racers we would work on the problems that plagued them. This year we came back with new racing setups in the TRV chassis, and they kicked some serious butt. With the help of the Arctic Cat-built 1000 motor and a little more tuning, these TRVs will be unstoppable.”

Charles Touchet of Maurice, Louisiana, piloted his TRV 1000H2 to victory in the premier Open Class in the Mudda-Cross event. The next day, Touchet repeated with a second-place podium in the Open Class of the Mud Bog race.

Teammate Charlie Neese from Fort Walton Beach, Florida, found himself in the first-place driver’s seat as he won the Pro Class aboard a similarly prepared TRV 1000H2.

Other notable performances were from Anthony Abrameit aboard his 650H1 in the Bogger Class of the Mud Bog race. Representing Arctic Cat dealer Brazos Cycles in Richmond, TX, Abrameit took third place.

Look for other Team Arctic racers, Mark Kelly, Mike Johnson and Travis Tucker, at the next race on the CMR mud racing calendar April 24-26 in Choudrant, Louisiana. Go to www.championshipmudracing.com for more information.

15 Comments

  1. jake
    Posted November 10, 2009 at 7:37 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Hi my names jake, my family owns a prowler 1000.they dont use it much but it is my toy. I am happy with the praformance of the 1000, you might wonder if the 1000 can compare to the rzr, well my neibor happens th own one , a rzr s and we SMOKED it! it didnt even have a chance of catching up from the start, the top speed we got it is 75mph and his rzr only goes about 65mph. we are lookinng forward in getting a supercharger. i am verry happy with my 1000 , but i am having some trouble with the rear diffrential’s boot coming loose. I live in arizona and have ben talking to some of the dealers about it. They say that Az is the only place they are having these problems,because of the pressure , Imm not sure what it exactly is. leave a comment, and tell me if you are having the same problem.

  2. charles
    Posted December 8, 2009 at 10:23 AM | Permalink | Reply

    I’m on my 2nd arctic cat mud pro 700. Both of them have the same problem and the dealership can’t fix it. The motor cranks over but won’t start. Speedometer needle goes from 0 to 110 continuously when key is turned on. The next day it might start right up but I’m afraid I’ll get stranded again if I take it for a ride. What a waste of money.

    • smokey
      Posted April 20, 2010 at 11:15 PM | Permalink | Reply

      Wow i have the same problem with mine. Sometimes it will start and sometimes it wont and the dealer cant fix it either. The tack does the same as yours also. It has even left me stranded in a field checkin hog traps before. I also have a problem with it just shutting off while riding, usually at low speeds. Since we bought this thang its just been one big headache. I have an 06 A. Cat 500 4×4 with just some mud tires and it runs like a champ. I just think its a bad model. I dont like to ride it anymore because of its lack of dependability.

      • smokey
        Posted April 20, 2010 at 11:21 PM | Permalink

        And it stays in the shop more than i have owned it. Its the technicians play toy i guess they just tell me a bunch of b.s and say its fixed and get it home and its back to doin the dame thang. I will never buy another MUD PRO.

  3. ryan estis
    Posted January 22, 2010 at 5:11 PM | Permalink | Reply

    i have a 2009 limited trv1000 with 4 inch catvos lift and lots of other goodies and i love it had few problems here and there but what bike dont when u racing in the mud with them.

    • charles
      Posted January 22, 2010 at 7:21 PM | Permalink | Reply

      I’m pretty sure this one was built for the mud. It is a mud pro! Ha ha, with a snorkel.

      • smokey
        Posted April 20, 2010 at 11:17 PM | Permalink

        more like a mudSTUCK i had to buy some Silverbacks because my stock 06 was making it look like a chump. And yea it is suppose to be made for the mud i dont race it but its the whole reason i bought it

  4. Charles
    Posted June 8, 2010 at 7:52 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Took mud pro to shop the last day of warranty. Now they’re saying I submerged it. What a joke, give them a list of 9 items that need to be repaired. Trying to get my money back this time. There is a lemon law for atvs also. I had attorney file a lawsuit. The game is on. Wish me luck, they said it is wore out and that I abused the poor kitty cat. I have less than 500 miles on it.

  5. Posted July 17, 2010 at 8:29 PM | Permalink | Reply

    I have a King Quad 700 05 I have issues with it cutting off when it gets hot and doesnt want to start. Its been in and out of the shop many times and still does it. Anyways what Im getting at is when I sell it Im looking fwd on buying an Arctic Cat. I ride with guys who have them and have very few problems . To name a few axle problems and belt issues but Im sure and hope Arctic Cat fixed these issues since 05 and 06. They seem to hold up pretty good and have min electrical issues like i am having.

  6. SCOTT
    Posted July 20, 2010 at 9:53 AM | Permalink | Reply

    I HAVE 3 CATS MY FIRST ONE IS A 2001 500 4X4 WITH OVER 8000 MILES ON IT MY WIFE HAS A 2007 400 4X4 WITH 2100 MILES AND I HAVE A 2007 650 4X4 WITH 3200 MILES I USE THE 650 FOR DOG HUNTING AND FISHING IN NORTHER FLORIDA AND IT GETS USED HARD THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE HAD WAS A REAR DIFF. BREATHER VENT THAT BROKE AND I DID NOT FIND UNTIL THE DIFF.WENT FROM BEING FULL OF WATER OTHER THAN THAT THESE BIKES HAVE BEEN BULIT PROOF

  7. SCOTT
    Posted July 20, 2010 at 9:55 AM | Permalink | Reply

    THEY HAVE BEEN SO GOOD THAT OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS HAVE PURCHASED ARCTIC CATS 5 IN ALL WITH THE LATEST BEING A THUNDER CAT THAT MY NEPHUE GOT AND IT KICKS ASS

  8. Tim
    Posted August 3, 2010 at 5:50 PM | Permalink | Reply

    what is the difference btw a 2009 artic cat 700 mud pro and the 2010 models..did they change anything which one would u reccomend getting?? or should i not get either one? thanks

  9. Posted May 18, 2011 at 8:51 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Your post has additional good value in your weblog. I say this due to the fact to me personally I locate it valuable. Maybe to some one else it’s not but to me you did beneficial. Many thanks for the info.

  10. bob
    Posted July 13, 2011 at 1:31 PM | Permalink | Reply

    for the problem up top they were saying it wont start. replace the spark plug maybe

  11. Posted September 24, 2014 at 1:01 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.

    This type of clever work and reporting! Keep
    up the awesome works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our blogroll.

Leave a Reply

